BASEMENT CARPET IDEAS

srijeda, 26.10.2011.

BASEMENT CARPET IDEAS : BASEMENT CARPET


Basement carpet ideas : Widmers carpet cleaning cincinnati : Custom oriental rugs.



Basement Carpet Ideas





basement carpet ideas






    basement
  • the ground floor facade or interior in Renaissance architecture

  • the lowermost portion of a structure partly or wholly below ground level; often used for storage

  • The floor of a building partly or entirely below ground level

  • (based) having a base; "firmly based ice"

  • The oldest formation of rocks underlying a particular area





    carpet
  • A thick or soft expanse or layer of something

  • form a carpet-like cover (over)

  • A large rug, typically an oriental one

  • cover completely, as if with a carpet; "flowers carpeted the meadows"

  • A floor or stair covering made from thick woven fabric, typically shaped to fit a particular room

  • rug: floor covering consisting of a piece of thick heavy fabric (usually with nap or pile)





    ideas
  • A thought or suggestion as to a possible course of action

  • A concept or mental impression

  • (idea) mind: your intention; what you intend to do; "he had in mind to see his old teacher"; "the idea of the game is to capture all the pieces"

  • (idea) the content of cognition; the main thing you are thinking about; "it was not a good idea"; "the thought never entered my mind"

  • (idea) a personal view; "he has an idea that we don't like him"

  • An opinion or belief











basement carpet ideas - Remodeling a




Remodeling a Basement (Build Like A Pro)


Remodeling a Basement (Build Like A Pro)



Finishing a basement is one of the fastest and most cost-effective ways to increase living space in a home. This book helps readers visualize the vast possibilities that exist for this challenging space, and go about the remodeling process in an organized and efficient way. Roger German, a basement remodeling pro, covers every step, from the physically demanding "dirty work" to the rewarding finishing touches. He shows how to deal with a basement's special challenges, such as moisture problems and framing against concrete floors and walls, and gives instructions on pumping water up and out from basement baths and laundry rooms.










84% (13)





I don't want him to go :( [explore #256!]




I don't want him to go :( [explore #256!]





Tuesday evening: We just got more and more worried about Sacha today because we realized he hadn't pooped since Saturday... and he still seems to hurt so bad.. so we took him to another vet, who quickly explained that there actually was something wrong.... Sacha most likely has a broken pelvis, he needs x-rays etc., and this will probably be a very expensive surgery... we have no idea what we're going to do... but I just don't want to lose him :(

Tuesday morning: Sacha's still in his cage, he seems a little more active now and each time I come in the room I see him get more excited and sniff the air, because he's hoping I'm bringing food. :)

Sunday evening: Still eating, he seems to be a little more active now, and he greets us when we come in the room! For me that is the sweetest sound in the world! Oh yeah and our neighbour gave us more details about what exactly happened, the car actually went over Sacha and by sheer luck he was terrorized enough not to move... I can't believe how lucky we are to still have him with us. And thanks to all of you for bearing with all of my silly questions and worries...

Sunday morning: he's still eating, I also mixed some water with his food and he drank it too. We took off the top of his cage and lifted him out to place him on his litterbox, and he peed (and obviously really NEEDED to!). I'm so happy!!

Update 2: The accident was at 9:45 this morning, and it's 11 PM... and he's still eating. I am so thankful that he's still here with us and I hope he's going to be up and running sometime soon... Thank you so much for all of your support & comforting words everyone. I don't see how I would have lived through this day of Hell without your reassuring messages.

UPDATE: we got him to the vet about half-an-hour after I posted the picture, and the verdict is - nothing seems to be broken, maybe something tiny like a toe, but it's not that bad. He also said that it was too early to see if there was any internal bleeding (I'm so thankful it wasn't too LATE) - so, yeah. We have to keep him in a cozy place all day and see if he seems to deteriorate/stop eating. Then it'll be off to the vet again, for something that I don't even want to think about. :( But so far he ate (vet gave us some food full of vitamins!) and he just stays in his cage. I'm not getting my hopes up but I do hope he's going to survive this! Thank you for all the kind wishes. It is so reassuring.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is an old photo of Sacha, but right now he isn't in a very good position to be photographed. He's lying on the carpet in the basement, and just moping around. About an hour ago, he was fighting with a neighbourhood cat & dashed across the street without looking. And, well, there was a car coming, but it's not like Sacha would actually *care*. I don't want to imagine what would have happened if he had dashed half a second earlier. Our neighbours told us that the car was going super fast - thankfully Sacha was going super fast too, so that only his hind leg got hurt. We're not quite sure where it hurts, but at least there's nothing broken; my dad wants to let the swelling start before we bring him to the vet because right now there's just no way to know what hurts. (I'm pretty sure the vet could figure that out, but my dad is, well, slightly stubborn.) I just hope the swelling starts soon because the sooner he's at the vet, the better.

Oh yeah and the car didn't stop, of course. :(

I'm so worried... a few years ago my friends' Cocker Spaniel had to be euthanized after she got her paw run over... well actually, she didn't HAVE to be euthanized, it was their parents' choice. But still. Everyone knows cats are more delicate than dogs, right?

:(











For the life of me, I cannot remember that therapist's last name, but as soon as I do, I've got a thank you note to put in the mail




For the life of me, I cannot remember that therapist's last name, but as soon as I do, I've got a thank you note to put in the mail





I brought home a stack of old journals from my parents' basement. They made my carry-on heavier than I ever care for a carry-on to be, but as they chronicle the last five years of my life, I considered the pain in my shoulders worthwhile. Plus, who knows when my sisters might go snooping in the vintage suitcases that hold my things down in all that mess. They read my diaries when we were kids, and I am the first to admit the entries have gotten significantly juicier since I was fourteen and loved __________ (?). Spike, his name was, I believe. Though we rarely spoke.

You know what I love reading? Almost everything. I even love the tiny notebooks wherein I marked every single dollar I spent between September 2003 and May 2005. I don't know why I quit keeping track in May 2005. On the 10th of that month I buy a cookie ($3, obviously I'm still in NY at this time), a chili dog ($2), dinner ($17, doesn't say where), and cat food (a cool $20). The next day I drink wine with Jennifer ($9). A week later I fly to Paris for the first time, and apparently it throws the whole thing off, the rest of the book is just a calendar of therapy appointments and various dates, nary a dollar sign in sight. I started smoking again in Paris that time, too. And then summer came and I moved to Iowa, where living on student loans inspired me to turn a blind eye to expenses, devoting myself rather to the page.

Or something like that. Anyway, I keep journals. I'm in that camp. How's your camp? Do the boys knock on your windows at night?

Today I journaled on an index card I'd shoved into my back pocket so I wouldn't have to carry my regular journal on a hike. On it I wrote things about--well, private things. During my hike, I saw two deer, a young buck and doe. They loved me from afar with their gentle elegance. I saw a fox so much bigger than any fox I've ever seen. I thought it might have been a coyote for a minute, except for that bushy tale. A coyote! Who does she think she is! But earlier there was a scorpion in my closet, I confirmed it with the owners of the house (Oops, we forgot to tell you about the scorpions? Yes, it's a good idea to shake out your shoes...), and so I had cause to wonder, to make room for possibilities, if you will.

Ok, it was some notes about how to be socially and politically involved after the election. I was trying to get through this without talking about Obama. But there it is. Making room for possibilities, if you will.










basement carpet ideas







Similar posts:

how to make a rug hooking frame

carpet health

rug dog

current carpet trends

home accent rugs

how to install carpet stair treads

carpet prices per square yard

round shaggy rug

pink shag rug




- 19:27 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BASEMENT CARPET IDEAS
basement carpet ideas, replacement carpet auto, flat rug, carpet cleaning wandsworth, carpet cleaning marietta ga